Acceptance

What is right and what is wrong for me?
The answer is something I could not seek.
Wherefore shall my path lead me;
Agast!
It is all in ruins!
However determined I may turn out to be,
There are still other people
Who are in the same boat as me.

Yet, I cannot be selfish.
Following the path laid out in front of me,
I am surrendering myself to the one who beared me.
Do not bewilder to your passionate desires.
Pendulums in my head, turning sweet whispers into
Countless alarms bearing the weight of my blunders.
I am slowly falling asleep, slumber is slithering
There is no more hope left in me.

Leave a Reply

