Reimagining Love

I see that you love me when
You notice everything I say and when
You look at me in the eyes with deep intensity.

I see that you love me when
I loose myself and run silly ideas by you, when
I terrorize your mind with thoughts of suicide, when
I reveal my secrets and I unleash my mind.

I see that you always love me when
I treat your heart as mine, when
I care for the little you as if she were mine.

I see that you still love me when
I bring hysterical ideas and my convoluted sighs, when
I start wavering silently, unconsciously, when
I lie to say good bye even if those words were never mine.

I see that you want to love me when
I realize you cannot give me you, when
I am craving for your presence in my bed at night.

I see that you want to love me more when
I spent my time straying away from you, when
I only can defy into my self-destruction, when
I hand you the keys and you still let me be.

There are too many I and not many You
and That is why I am hurting, not because I don’t love you.
Please forgive me for all the pain, this is why I think you are better off
Not because I strayed, Because you’re better at your own pace.

Please understand that my heart will still be true;
You are solely, soulfully and sinfully mine
No matter my words, It is Still a Goodbye.

One thought on “Reimagining Love

Leave a Reply

