New Year Accounts for a New Reality

May I do the privilege of disappearing?
Disappearing from the face of the Earth…
Wishing it were temporary, wishing it were real.
Here I am, clicking deactivate when I can’t stop;
Cannot cut the thread, but to stop threading posts.

When you do not have a heart, a soul,
A mind of your own starts to let the table turn.
May I tidy up before I say goodbye?
Or leave with everyone clueless?
Who is this everyone? Who is this goodbye for ?

When your past comes haunting you
You only can say no, say no more.
My goals, my dreams are all a parody…
My version of Moet and Chandon is vain and misery;
I am going to disappear like I appeared: all alone.

One thought on “New Year Accounts for a New Reality

Leave a Reply

