One take on Love

What is there in this process called love?
I have never understood it at all.
For long, I could just wait, wait and keep waiting
For some miracle to take me off
But here I am, pushing, coming back to the ground.

People that try may never come to understand what I truly am
I am just a soul, wounded one, or too afraid.
Never shall I ever let go; let it out of control.
Destiny is twisted. Fate is working it’s magic.
Little did I ever know – I belong nowhere but alone.
I am fine, sometimes a little lonely, but All On My Own!

Leave a Reply

