Dusk

Father calls me out. Blind folds me

Says “It’s dusk son, no more a reason to cry!”

Walking me to my hill-house balcony;

Slowly slipping away the satin silk.

 

Here I am, awed by the scene

Mesmerizing the evening silhouette although,

I am Condescending at life’s mockery,

Perhaps, this was iniquitous for what I generally feel;

 

There is so much more than the eyes can see.

Blazing anger, and the calmness in mélange

There is nothing better, nothing worse at all!

Life in its true essence is the balance of nature;

 

Now, cosmos took my lecture, a Life-101 lesson-

Of hedonism, poise and serenity.

Now, while I wished to lead the world,

I  am finally set free, released for  the quests to mollify me.

Leave a Reply

